Howard College Committee Assignments 2023-2024

Executive Committee - Members elected at SECOND spring A&S meeting

Speaker:	Mike Janas (2024)
Vice-Speaker:	Angela Ferguson (2024)
Secretary:	Rony Kozman (2024)

Standing Committees - Members elected at SECOND spring A&S meeting

A&S Curriculum Committee (6 members)

Six members in staggered three year terms

- 1 Grant Gentry (2024)
- 2 Mingwei Sun (2024)
- 3 Heather West (2025)
- 4 David Bains (2025)
- 5 Jordan Cissel (2026)
- 6 Amy Coté (2026)

A&S Faculty Development & Evaluation Committee (6 members)

Six members in staggered three year terms

Requirements: tenured faculty; at least one rep from each division A&S

- 1 Keith Putt (2024)
- 2 Lisa Battaglia (2024)
- 3 Kelly Jensen (2025)
- 4 Stephen Chew (2025)
- 5 Kristin Bakkegard (2026)
- 6 Fred Shepherd (2026)

A&S Research and Scholarship Committee (3 members)

Three members (one per division) in staggered three year terms

- 1 Serena Simoni (2024)
- 2 Kwadwo Antwi-Fordjour (2025)
- 3 Brian Hamm (2026)

A&S Teaching Award Committee

Consists of all those who have received the award since its inception.

A&S Scholarship Award Committee (3 members)

Scholarship Award Committee reviews undergraduate candidates for A&S Scholarships. Candidates should represent the three areas of specialization in HCAS: Humanities, Social Sciences, and STEM fields.

1	Humanities	(2027)
2	Social Sc.	(2026)
3	STEM	(2025)

A&S Sunshine and Shade Director (2 members)

Sunshine and Shade Director is a one-year position

1 Annie DeVries (2024)

2

A&S Nominating Committee (3 members)

Three members in staggered three year terms.

- 1 Angela Ferguson (2024)
- 2 Jennifer Rahn (2025)
- 3 Danielle Devours (2026)

University Academic Affairs Committee (3 representatives)

Three representatives in staggered three year terms.

1 Don Olive (2024)

- 2 Jack Berry (2025)
- 3 Anthony Overton (2026)

University Academic Technology and Learning Committee (1 representative)

One representative serving a three year term.

1 Jonathan Fleming (2024)

University Athletics Committee (1 representative)

One representative serving a three year term.

1 Betsy Emmons (2026)

University Business Affairs and Faculty Welfare Committee (1 representative)

One representative serving a three year term.

1 Scott McGinnis (2026)

University Campus Life Committee (3 representatives)

Three representatives in staggered three year terms.

- 1 Chris Pursell (2024) [Candidate Katelynn Corder-Grier]
- 2 Tiffany Robayna (2025)
- 3 Heather West (2026)

University Curriculum Committee (3 representatives)

Three representatives in staggered three year terms.

1 Taylor Cyr (2024)

[Candidate Jordan Cissell]

- 2 James Strange (2025)
- 3 Andy Montgomery (2026)

University Diversity Committee (3 representatives)

Three representatives in staggered three year terms.

- 1 Dieter Waldvogel (2024) [Candidate Sara Ortega-Higgs]
- 2 Niya Pickett Miller (2025)
- 3 Danielle Deavours (2026)

University Enrollment Committee (3 representatives)

Three representatives in staggered three year terms.

- 1 Drew Hataway (2024) [Candidate Brad Bennett]
- 2 David Luginbuhl (2025)
- 3 Kenyon Gradert (2026)

University General Education Committee (6 representatives)

One A&S member must serve as committee chair

- 1 Julianne Sandberg (2024)
- 2 Dave Garza (2024)

- 3 Rob Elsner (2025)
- 4 Roy Ciampa (2025)
- 5 Jennifer Speights-Binet (2026)
- 6 Clay Carey (2026)

University Elections Committee (1 representative)

1 Mingwei Sun (2024) [Candidate Jennifer Rahn]

University Committee on Global Engagement (3 representatives)

Requirements: Study abroad teaching experience. Three representatives in staggered three year terms. At least one member should be from the Department of World Languages and Cultures

- 1 Marigene Chamberlain (2024) (WLAC Representative)
- 2 Doug Clapp (2025)
- 3 Mary McCullough (2026)

[

Faculty Senate (12 representatives)

Requirements: 3 years as full-time faculty. Must take 1 year off between (full) terms

- 1 Brad Bennett (2024)
- 2 LeeAnn Reynolds (2024)
- 3 Jeffery Leonard (2024)
- 4 Theresa Davidson (2024)
- 5 Serena Simoni (2024)
- 6 Betsy Dobbins (2024)
- 7 Carol Ann Vaughn Cross (2025)
- 8 Jeffrey Powell (2025)
- 9 Kelly Jensen (2025)
- 10 Stephen Strickland (2026)
- 11 James Strange (2026)
- 12 Chris Pursell (2026)